Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Chris Thile & Brad Mehldau (2CD)
17,90 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Brad Mehldau, Chris Thile
Brad Mehldau, Chris Thile
Zoznam skladieb

1. The Old Shade Tree
2. Tallahassee Junction
3. Scarlet Town
4. I Cover the Waterfront
5. Independence Day
6. Noise Machine
7. The Watcher
8. Daughter of Eve
9. Fast As You Can
10. Marcie
11. Don't Think Twice It's Alright
12. Tabhair dom do Lámh
Nonesuch Records labelmates mandolinist/singer Chris Thile and pianist Brad Mehldau, longtime admirers of each other’s work, first toured as a duo in 2013. At the end of 2015, they played a two-night stand at New York City’s Bowery Ballroom before going into the studio to record Chris Thile & Brad Mehldau, a mix of covers and original songs that Nonesuch releases on January 27, 2017, on two CDs / LPs. A US tour will be announced at a later date. The two musicians first performed together in September 2011 as part of Mehldau’s residency at London’s Wigmore Hall. The Guardian said of that performance, “Mehldau struck up his signature rocking chord vamp over which lightly struck motifs swell to sensuous extended melodies. Thile kept cajoling him with percussive snaps, flying runs, and chords strummed fast enough to sound as seamless as a purring strings section, inducing Mehldau … to bat back the playful provocation with stinging rejoinders.”
E-mail Heslo