Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
James Haddock Jr.: FIELDNOTES
12,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
EAN kód:
James Haddock Jr
James Haddock Jr
Resonating Wood Recordings
Zoznam skladieb
1. Days Before
2. Casey
3. Mesa
4. The Most
5. First Song
6. Country Mile
7. Alaska
8. I Go To Work
9. Door
10. No Time
Digital Store FIELDNOTES by James Haddock Jr. FIELDNOTES cover art Wishlist supported by Iain Murray thumbnail Days Before 00:00 / 03:04 package image package image package image Compact Disc (CD) “Fieldnotes” is the follow-up release to Haddock’s 2010 self-titled EP. The 10 tracks span from the rawness of only Haddock and his guitar, to foot-stomping American folk-rock, to 50’s pop. His lyrics are literary, heartbreaking, and sharp. Haddock is unafraid to take the emotional risks necessary to tell stories of a family moving to the wilderness, hipsters, prostitution, drug smuggling, alcoholism, love, and death. The record is host to a team of fantastic musicians: Luke Ydstie of Blind Pilot (bass, piano, banjo, pump organ), Brian Wright of Pure Bathing Culture (drums), Nathan “Junior” Andersen of M.Ward/The Dandy Warhols (electric guitar), Shelley Short, Alia Farah of Alialujah Choir/Weinland (backing vocals), and Paul Brainard of Richmond Fontaine (pedal steel). FIELDNOTES was recorded at Type Foundry Studios in Portland, Oregon by music legend Adam Selzer. Haddock was born and raised in Alaska. His musical roots are steeped in the American South and West - he learned to play guitar and sing from his Alabama born grandfather and began writing songs in Reno. In recent years, Haddock has led a nomadic lifestyle including long stints in Kiev and Odessa, Ukraine. Currently, he lives in Krakow, Poland.
E-mail Heslo