Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Ballet du Capitole: La Reine morte (DVD)
36,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
OA 1201 D
EAN kód:
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Ballet du Capitole, Koen Kessels, Orchestre National du Capitole
Opus Arte
Zoznam skladieb
La Reine morte
1 Prologue (1. Akt)
2 Don Pedro and Doña Inés
3 An entertainment at the palace in honour of the Infanta of Navarre
4 Entrance of King Ferrante - Entrance of the Infanta and her cortège
5 Pas d'action: The fools' antics
6 Variation of the two male fools
7 Variation of the two female fools
8 Coda of the Pas de quatre
9 Fanfare - Sarabande
10 The affront
11 The Infanta's variation
12 The court leaves
13 Ferrante's monologue
14 Don Pedro and Doña Inés
15 Doña Inés and Don Pedro exchange confidences
16 Don Pedro and Doña Inés marry in secret
17 Confrontation between Ferrante, Don Pedro and Doña Inés
18 Doña Inés' pleas - Imprisonment of Don Pedro
19 Overture (2. Akt)
20 Doña Inés appears to Don Pedro in prison
21 Don Pedro's escape
22 Ferrante and his councillors
23 Doña Inés' and Ferrante's chambers - Premonition
24 On the road to the convent, murder of Doña Inés
25 Don Pedro with the dying Doña Inés
26 Death of Ferrante
27 Epilogue - Coronation of Doña Inés
Originally created for the Ballet du Capitole in 2011, La Reine morte is Kader Belarabi's spectacular ballet, based on Montherlant's play of the same name. The story follows Don Pedro, Prince of Portugal, who has fallen in love with Doña Inés de Castro, a lady-in-waiting of the Infanta - Pedro's would-be wife. The sweethearts are married in secret, to the fury of the King, and the ensuing drama combines events in the real world with the two lovers' dreams and visions. The ballet harks back to the classical style, but brings a refreshing new insight to the genre of the tragic love story. The choreography is set to a selection of pieces by the quintessential composer of ballet music, Tchaikovsky.
E-mail Heslo