Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Adam Lambert: High Drama
19,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
EAN kód:
Adam Lambert
More is More Limited, Warner Music UK Limited
Zoznam skladieb
1 Holding out for a Hero
2 Chandelier
3 Ordinary World
4 Getting older
5 I can't stand the Rain
6 West Coast
7 Do you really want to hurt me?
8 Sex on Fire
9 My attic
10 I'm a Man
11 Mad about the Boy
Adam Lambert has always been captivatingly good at interpreting other artists' songs - from his early days on "American Idol" to his performance at the 2018 Kennedy Centre Honours, where he moved Cher to tears with his almost tender version of her megahit "Believe," to his role as the current lead singer of Queen. Now the Grammy-nominated international superstar is consistently taking the next step, an entire album of choice cover songs - "High Drama". Immediately, there are two songs from the upcoming work: "Ordinary World," a powerful, atmospheric ballad version of the 1993 Duran Duran hit, and Lambert's beautiful interpretation of the 1930s Noël Coward classic "Mad About The Boy." Fans of the musician will know: he already recently performed the song to great applause as part of the BBC show "Strictly Come Dancing". Lambert's version will also be heard in the upcoming film "Mad About The Boy - The Noel Coward Story," about the life of Noël Coward, which hits theaters next year. "High Drama" takes us on a journey through modern music, from classics like Ann Peebles' "I Can't Stand The Rain" to more recent hits like Billie Eilish's "Getting Older." What all the songs have in common is that they feature Adam Lambert's incomparable vocal talent.
E-mail Heslo