Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Bacewicz: Complete Orchestral Works Vol. 2
13,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Grazyna Bacewicz
WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln, Łukasz Borowicz
Zoznam skladieb
Bacewicz: Overture
Work length 5:39

WDR Sinfonieorchester
Łukasz Borowicz

01 Overture

Bacewicz: Symphony No. 2
Work length 20:05

WDR Sinfonieorchester
Łukasz Borowicz

02 Con passione

03 Lento tranquillo

04 Scherzo. Vivo

05 Finale. Allegro moderato

Bacewicz: Variations for Orchestra
Work length 10:01

WDR Sinfonieorchester
Łukasz Borowicz

06 Variations for Orchestra

Bacewicz: Musica sinfonica in tre movimenti
Work length 17:13

WDR Sinfonieorchester
Łukasz Borowicz

07 Tesi

08 Dialogo. Molto tranquillo

09 Gioco

In her own words, Grażyna Bacewicz (1909-1969) had been gifted by nature with a "small, invisible engine" that allowed her to do in ten minutes what others needed an hour for. This inner drive can be demonstrated in all areas of this Polish artist's life. She was an excellent violinist from an early age, had success as a writer and already wrote her first compositions as a teenager – all at a dizzying pace. Even so, the quality of her works are not superficial in the least. This new release by cpo is the second in a series of her complete symphonic works. After presenting her Symphonies Nos. 3 and 4, works from the early 1950s, Łukasz Borowicz and the WDR Symphony Orchestra perform more examples of Bacewicz's wealth of expression. These include the neoclassical outbursts of the Overture (1943) and the Second Symphony (1951), the sophisticated, already strongly timbre-oriented Variations for Orchestra (1957) and Tre movimenti, by which time Grażyna Bacewicz had achieved her "late" style – the so-called "sonorism", in which the colour of sound plays an essential structural role. After these "three movements", the "small engine" ran for almost another four years – this phenomenal musician had completed everything faster than the others. Her invisible drive can still be heard here today.
E-mail Heslo