Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Daugherty: This Land Sings
10,00 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Michael Daugherty
Annika Socolofsky, David Alan Miller, Dogs of Desire, John Daugherty
NAXOS, NAXOS American Classics
Zoznam skladieb
This Land Sings: Inspired by the Life and Times of Woody Guthrie
1. No. 1. Overture
2. No. 2. The Ghost and Will of Joe Hill
3. No. 3. Perpetual Motion Man
4. No. 4. Marfa Lights
5. No. 5. Hear the Dust Blow
6. No. 6. Graceland
7. No. 7. Forbidden Fruit
8. No. 8. Hot Air
9. No. 9. Bread and Roses
10. No. 10. This Land Sings
11. No. 11. Silver Bullet
12. No. 12. This Trombone Kills Fascists
13. No. 13. Don't Sing Me a Love Song
14. No. 14. My Heart is Burning
15. No. 15. I'm Gonna Walk That Lonesome Valley
16. No. 16. Mermaid Avenue
17. No. 17. Wayfaring Stranger / 900 Miles
In This Land Sings, GRAMMY Award-winning composer Michael Daugherty has created an original musical tribute to the singer-songwriter and political activist Woody Guthrie (1912–1967). Traveling the backroads of America from coast to coast with a guitar and harmonica, Woody Guthrie performed folk songs of love, wandering and social justice during the Great Depression and the Second World War. Daugherty has composed his own original songs and instrumental interludes that give haunting expression, ironic wit and contemporary relevance to political, social and environmental themes from Guthrie’s era. Under the baton of GRAMMY Award-winning conductor David Alan Miller, the Albany Symphony’s new music ensemble Dogs of Desire, joined by soprano Annika Socolofsky and baritone John Daugherty, give a poignant and rousing performance.
E-mail Heslo