Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Gary Barlow: The Dream Of Christmas
16,50 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Gary Barlow
Gary Barlow
Zoznam skladieb
1 The Dream of Christmas
2 Sleigh Ride
3 Wonderful Christmastime
4 How Christmas is Supposed to Be
5 This Christmas
6 Come on Christmas
7 My Dear Acquaintance
8 Winter Wonderland
9 The Colder It Feels
10 Merry Christmas Everyone
11 A Child's Christmas in Wales
The Take Thats singer's first Christmas album. As the lead singer of the boy band Take That, Gary Barlow became a global star. But the English composer, singer-songwriter, pianist and music producer has also celebrated numerous successes as a solo artist In 2021, he presents his now sixth self-directed work, the follow-up to his number one album "Music Played by Humans" from 2020: "The Dream Of Christmas" is Barlow's first Christmas album, which contains covers of well-known Christmas songs such as "Winter Wonderland" as well as his own compositions and has already been described as a "glorious, snowy, magical ride through the sound of Christmas". The eleven tracks were recorded together with band and orchestra at London's famous Abbey Road Studios On the idea and inspiration, the singer said, "Last year we were all trying to make Christmas more fun. It was a really hard Christmas for so many because of the situation we were all in. So I started writing these songs to try and make things a little bit special." The first two singles, "The Dream Of Christmas" and "Sleigh Ride," show that he has succeeded. He also happily shared on his Facebook page, "If you're a fan of Christmas, you'll love this... I've had so much fun writing and recreating these festive songs with my friends to bring us all together again this year." Among his friends, Gary Barlow counts talented artists such as British actress and singer Sheridan Smith, vocal trio The Puppini Sisters, British cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason and Welsh pop and classical singer Aled Jones, who also feature as guests on "The Dream Of Christmas".
E-mail Heslo