Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Emerson, Lake & Palmer: Works Vol. 2 (Deluxe Edition) (2CD)
16,50 €
7-14 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Carl Palmer, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Greg Lake, Keith Emerson
Carl Palmer, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Greg Lake, Keith Emerson
Zoznam skladieb
CD 1
The original 1977 album (2017 remaster)
1 Tiger in a Spotlight
2 When the Apple Blossoms Bloom in the Windmills of Your Mind I'll Be Your Valentine
3 Bullfrog
4 Brain Salad Surgery
5 Barrelhouse Shake-Down
6 Watching Over You
7 So Far to Fall
8 Maple Leaf Rag
9 I Believe in Father Christmas
10 Close but Not Touching
11 Honky Tonk Train Blues
12 Show Me the Way to Go Home

Works Live (2017 remaster)
13 Introductory Fanfare
14 Peter Gunn
15 Tiger in a Spotlight
16 C'est la Vie
17 Watching Over You
18 Maple Leaf Rag
19 The Enemy God Dances With the Black Spirits

CD 2
Works Live (2017 remaster) continued
1 Fanfare for the Common Man
2 Knife Edge
3 Show Me the Way to Go Home
4 Abaddon's Bolero
5 Pictures At an Exhibition
I. Promenade
II. The Gnome
III. Promenade
IV. The Hut of Baba Yaga
V. The Curse of Baba Yaga
VI. The Hut of Baba Yaga
VII. The Great Gates of Kiev
6 Closer to Believing
7 Piano Concerto, Third Movement: Toccata con Fuoco
8 Tank
It's been exactly 40 years since Emerson, Lake & Palmer released their sixth studio album, "Works Volume 2," the follow-up to the double album "Works Volume 1" released the same year. To mark this anniversary, 2017 sees remastered deluxe editions of the two progressive rock classics. "Works Volume 2" was originally released on November 10, 1977, and like its predecessor, it reached number nine on the charts in the UK and number ten in Germany. In the U.S., however, it landed only at number 37. Even though the title "Works Volume 2" refers to the successor of the double album "Works Volume 1", it still contains some old tracks that the trio had already written for the "Brain Salad Surgery" released four years earlier. Also included is a new version of Greg Lake's single "I Believe In Father Christmas" from 1975. The anniversary deluxe edition includes a 24-bit/high-density remaster of the original album. There is also a booklet with extensive liner notes, new interviews with the band members and rare photos. Another highlight of the reissue of "Works Volume 2" is the bonus CD with eight live songs. These were recorded in 1977 at the Olympic Stadium in Montreal and first appeared in 1979 on ELP's album "In Concert", which was re-released in 1993 under the title "Works Live".
E-mail Heslo