Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Allison Pierce: Year Of The Rabbit
14,90 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Allison Pierce
Allison Pierce
SONY Music
Zoznam skladieb
Fool Him


Follow You Down

Never Coming Back

Sea of Love

Drink One For You

I Can See For Miles

To the Grave

It Is Well With My Soul

A Kiss Before You Go

Bed of Nails

Peace Like a River
Allison Pierce launches the second chapter of her distinguished career – her solo debut album ‘Year of the Rabbit’. The singer is best known from the acclaimed duo “The Pierces”. Named ‘Breaking artist to watch’ by Rolling Stone. “The Pierces” toured the world with artists such as Coldplay and Lissie. For "Year of the Rabbit", Pierce enlisted producer and multi-instrumentalist Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Ray LaMontagne, Kings of Leon). The two of them made the album essentially by themselves at Hollywood recording mecca Sunset Sound, in much the same way Johns acted as producer and one-man studio band on LaMontagne’s 2004 debut LP, "Trouble". The first single “Evidence” is presented in classic folk-rock style with a jangling 12-string electric guitar, cantering groove and sultry overdubbed harmonies that frame Pierce’s contemporary retelling of the myth of the Original Sin. The lilting, piquant “Fool Him” explores the travails of would-be lovers who can’t seem to get in sync, while “I Can See for Miles” ponders losing someone, longing for them and looking for them everywhere. "Year of the Rabbit" unfurls in distinct, insinuating increments, a product not just of the songs themselves but also Pierce’s ability to fully inhabit them, subtly adapting her vocal inflections from song to song to accommodate the musical atmospheres. Promo & marketing activity across all media outlets.
E-mail Heslo