Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Amanda Shires: Take It Like A Man (LP)
29,90 €
dodacia doba 7-28 dní
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Amanda Shires
Amanda Shires
Zoznam skladieb
1. Hawk For the Dove
2. Take It Like a Man
3. Empty Cups
4. Don't Be Alarmed
5. Fault Lines
6. Here He Comes
7. Bad Behavior
8. Stupid Love
9. Lonely At Night
10. Everything Has Its Time
With her new album, Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter, vocalist and virtuoso violinist Amanda Shires hit the reset button and made a record so unlike anything she’s ever recorded that it feels like her debut album instead of her seventh. Written and recorded during lockdown, the new record features her husband Jason Isbell on guitar on several tracks and guest vocals from Maren Morris, Natalie Hemby and Brittney Spencer. “Take It Like A Man” is a song cycle of ruthlessly candid tunes written as a document by Amanda about her life as a woman, a wife and a mother during a tumultuous time. The new album is a fearless confessional, showing the world what turning 40 looks like in 10 emotionally raw tracks, produced and co-written by Lawrence Rothman (Angel Olsen, Kim Gordon, Girl In Red, Courtney Love). It’s an album filled with revealing autobiography, sexual tempestuousness, resentments and recrimination, spun out with a logic and sequencing as obliquely plotted as an Agatha Christie mystery. Each song reveals either a hidden passage to another song or an insight into the marriage, the crimes that were committed, the accusations sparked but never uttered and the love that exists between them still. It’s the anatomy of a marriage, depicting how over time affection and closeness rise and fall. Especially in Covid times Amanda took more control over her future and allowed herself to take up more space in her own life. It gave her the courage and freedom to commit fully to this new album. Since getting her start playing fiddle with the legendary Texas Playboys at the young age of 15, Amanda has brought her nuanced songwriting, delicate vocals, impassioned fiddle and boundless originality and creativity to her critically acclaimed solo albums. She collaborated with the likes of John Prine, Neal Casal, Rod Picott, Todd Snider and Justin Townes Earle, is a member of Jason Isbell’s 400 Unit and founded The Highwomen - an all-women supergroup with Maren Morris, Natalie Hemby and Brandi Carlile. The band hit #1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart with their self-titled 2019 debut.
E-mail Heslo