Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Tori Amos: Ocean To Ocean
16,99 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
Katalógové číslo:
EAN kód:
Tori Amos
Tori Amos
Zoznam skladieb
vychádza 29.10.2021

1. Addition of Light Divided
2. Speaking With Trees
3. Devil's Bane
4. Swim To New York State
5. Spies
6. Ocean To Ocean
7. Flowers Burn To Gold
8. Metal Water Wood
9. 29 Years
10. How Glass is Made
11. Birthday Baby
Nahrávka vznikla během 3. letošního lockdownu v Cornwallu; Ocean to Ocean je univerzální příběh o tom, jak se dostat na dno a znovu se zvednout. Limity prostředí a času inspirovaly k vytvoření stylově různorodých skladeb (od tanga po širokou romanci) a vřelých písní, které se táhnou téměř jako série milostných dopisů. ENGLISH: In spite of the various crises that have occurred since 2017’s Native Invader, Tori Amos has emerged with Ocean to Ocean, her most personal work in years - an album bursting with warmth and connection, with deep roots in her earliest song writing. Written during the 3rd Lockdown in Cornwall, Ocean to Ocean is a universal story of going to rock bottom and renewing yourself all over again. For a record written within limited surroundings, two things are remarkable – its rich stylistic variation, from tango to wide-screen romance, and the big-heartedness of songs, which run almost like a series of love letters to family both present and absent. It is, in one sense, her most Cornish record yet: the artwork says it all, with Amos shot on the cliffs, and in the caves on the county’s south west shores.
E-mail Heslo